Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michael tutors in Absecon, NJ

Michael F.

Private tutor in Absecon, NJ

Education

Bachelor of Science in Business Economics Minor in Statistics Graduated from University of Central Florida in Dec. 2015, with a 3.540 GPA in upper-level economics.

Experience

Completed full economics major, including advanced courses such as Econometrics and Game Theory, along with over 30 credits in statistics and higher mathematics (including 3 semesters of calculus). I worked for the Economics Department at the University of Central Florida for approximately 2 years, first as a general economics tutor (all economics courses through intermediate level) and later as an Econometrics teaching assistant. As a TA, I: - Tutored students in statistical concepts and techniques such as properties of probability, hypothesis testing and linear regression. - Graded quizzes pertaining to econometrics topics on an approximately weekly basis. - Provided assistance and guidance to students in data collection, experimental design and specification of linear regression models including dummy variables and (on occasion) quadratic or higher order terms. - Advised students in the use of software to estimate models and practical interpretation of software output. - Assisted professors in research tasks by processing statistical software output and constructing easily interpreted tables using Microsoft Excel. - Consulted with professors regarding grading decisions (such as question point values) and the creation of explanatory solution material to be provided to students.

Availability

Weekdays after 9AM

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I've lived near the Atlantic Ocean my entire life. I enjoy PC building and gaming, rock music, and maritime climates.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!